Lonely Planet Logo
Ministry of Tourism
Common Wealth Games 2010
White Line
Call Now
Left Corner
Payment Options
Right Corner
Flash Left Corner
Flash Right Corner
Bullet Buddhist Pilgrimage Tour
Duration : 08 Nights / 09 Days
Destination Covered : Delhi - Varanasi - Kushinagar - Patna - Bodhgaya

Varanasi Ghats Day 01 : Delhi
Arrive Delhi (Airport/Railway Station), assistance & transfer to city Hotel.

Day 02 : Delhi
After breakfast Delhi, sightseeing (Old & New Delhi).Evening transfer to Railway Station to board overnight train to Varanasi.

Day 03 : Varanasi
Arrive Varanasi, assistance & transfer to city Hotel. PM sightseeing of Temples & Ghats, Benares Hindu University, Sarnath, Ramnagar Fort, evening boat ride on Ganges, overnight at Varanasi.

Day 04 : Varanasi - Kushinagar
Varanasi-Kushinagar (By Car), Sightseeing of Mahaparinirvana Temple & Lord Buddha's Cremation sites. Overnight in Kushinagar.

Day 05 : Kushinagar - Patna
Kushinagar-Patna (By Car) visit Buddhist Museum. Overnight at Patna.

Bodgaya Day 06 : Patna - Bodhgaya
Patna-Bodhgaya (By Car), visit Nalanda Buddhist University & Rajgir. Overnight at Bodhgaya.

Day 07 : Bodhgaya
After breakfast, visit Mahabodhi Temple, PM at leisure, overnight at Bodhgaya.

Day 08 : Bodhgaya - Delhi
Bodhgaya (Gaya)-Delhi (Overnight train with sleeper).

Day 09 : Delhi
Arrive Delhi, assistance & transfer from Railway Station to International Airport for the departure.

Quick Book Form
Arrival Date:
Duration :
People :   
Budget :
Tour Style :
Your Requirements:
Your Contact Information
Name : *
E-mail : *
Phone No. :
Country :
Here describe your tour requirements, area of interest, places to visit, things to do, any special requests and everything you would like to tell us for planning your tour etc.
Your privacy is important to us. Your personal information will only be used to provide you with your requested service.
You have no obligation to purchase anything from us. Our customer care team will get back to you very shortly.
India Tour Destinations
India Travel Guide
India is divided into 28 states and 7
union territories (including the National
Capital Territory of Delhi). New Delhi is
the country's capital.
- Festivals of India
- Map of India
- Tourism Office India
- India Travel Tips

Popular States in India :
- Tourism in Rajasthan - Tourism in Goa
- Tourism in Kerala - Tourism in Delhi